Hockey East

HEWBA Announces Season Awards; Delia Named HEWBA Second Team

Northeastern forward Zach Aston-Reese headlined the annual Hockey East Writers and Broadcasters Association Awards, taking home Player of the Year honors while also being named a unanimous selection as All-HEWBA.

Other individual award winners included UMass Lowell head coach Norm Bazin being named the HEWBA Coach of the Year and Boston University forward Clayton Keller named HEWBA Rookie of the Year.

Player of the Year: Zach Aston-Reese, Northeastern
Runner-up: Tyler Kelleher, New Hampshire

Coach of the Year: Norm Bazin, UMass Lowell
Runner-up: Jerry York, Boston College

Rookie of the Year: Clayton Keller
Runner-up: Patrick Grasso, New Hampshire

All-HEWBA First Team
F – Zach Aston-Reese, Northeastern*
F – Tyler Kelleher, New Hampshire
F – Andrers Bjork, Notre Dame
D – Dylan Zink, UMass Lowell
D – Charlie McAvoy, Boston University
G – Cal Petersen, Notre Dame

All-HEWBA Second Team
F – Dylan Sikura, Northeastern
F – Clayton Keller, Boston University
F – Joe Gambardella, UMass Lowell
D – Jake Walman, Providence
D – Matias Cleland, New Hampshire
G – Collin Delia, Merrimack

HEWBA All-Rookie Team
F – Clayton Keller, Boston University
F – Patrick Grasso, New Hampshire
F – Patrick Harper, Boston University
D – Jeremy Davies, Northeastern
D – Dante Fabbro, Boston University
G – Jake Oettinger, Boston University

Smiley face  Smiley face Smiley face
To Top