Merrimack Athletics

Merrimack Announces LEAD Rafferty Finalists

The Merrimack College Athletic Department has announced the finalists for the 2016 Male and Female Rafferty Awards.

The David A. Rafferty III Memorial Award Awarded to a graduating senior in recognition of athletic and academic achievement, and leadership within the College community. A plaque will be presented at the Honors Convocation at Commencement.

The 2016 Merrimack College Leadership, Education, Athletics and Development (LEAD) Award ceremony will be held on Wednesday, May 4, at 7 p.m. in the Rogers Center, honoring worthy students from across campus for their excellence in all facets of the College’s landscape, from in the classroom to the playing field and beyond.

The Male Rafferty finalists are: Julio Leon Garcia (Men’s Soccer); Hampus Gustafsson (Men’s Ice Hockey); and Matt Brown (Baseball).

The Female Rafferty finalists are: Jenna Savi (Women’s Soccer); Carly Muscaro (Women’s Track & Field); and Kerry Phelan (Women’s Cross Country).

Click to comment
To Top