Men's Hockey

Aaron Titcomb Wins 2018 TMR Fans Award


Merrimack senior defenseman Aaron Titcomb has been named our 2018 TMR Fans’ Award recipient. The Fans’ Award is given annually to the player deemed to be the biggest fan favorite of the season. It’s the only award that’s exclusively open for write-in votes only (there are no nominees).

Titcomb received a whopping 90.6% of the vote. He finished his senior season appearing in 31 games but leading the team in blocked shots by a wide margin with 69 total; the next closest was Jared Kolquist with 42. Titcomb accounted for more than 15 percent of Merrimack’s total shot blocks.

Titcomb is a two-time winner of the Fans’ Award, having also won the award in 2015-16.

Merrimack’s official program awards will be handed out at the team’s banquet later this spring.

Click here to see the TMR Award History

2018 Fan’s Award Voting (4,460 ballots)

1. Aaron Titcomb – 90.6%
2. Brett Seney – 3.7%
3. Jared Kolquist – 2.6%
4. Michael Babcock – 1.3%
5. Others combined – 1.8%

2018 TMR Award Winners

Player of the Year:
Rookie of the Year:
Unsung Hero Award:
Best Defensive Forward:
Best Defenseman:
Comeback/Improved Player:
Fans’ Award: Aaron Titcomb

About Mike McMahon

Mike McMahon is in his 13th year covering Merrimack College for The Eagle Tribune and is the founder and managing editor of The Mack Report. Mike also serves on staff as a senior writer at College Hockey News. Follow him on Twitter @MikeMcMahonCHN

Recommended for you

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

error: If you would like to re-distribute our content, please e-mail for permission.