Connect with us

Men's Hockey

Merrimack Hands Out Team Awards at Annual Banquet

ANDOVER, Mass. — The Merrimack College hockey program handed out its team awards at its annual banquet, held Monday night at Indian Ridge Country Club in Andover.

Merrimack head coach Mark Dennehy also told the crowd that five players will earn their degrees in just three years, and all five players are returning as graduate students.

The Warriors handed out the following awards:

Most Valuable Player: Hampus Gustafsson, Sr. F

Rookie of the Year: Johnathan Kovacevic, Fr. D

Unsung Hero Award — Jonathan Lashyn, Sr. D

Tim Burke Warrior Award — Jonathan Lashyn, Sr. D

Strength & Conditioning Award — Jonathan Lashyn, Sr. D

Fan Award — Terry Landers

Dennehy also confirmed a pair of road series, including two games at Minnesota Duluth and one game at Denver, the defending national champions. The Warriors will also visit Colorado College during the Denver trip, and all three teams will return to Merrimack in following seasons.

Mike McMahon is in his 12th year covering Merrimack College for The Eagle Tribune and is the founder and managing editor of The Mack Report. Mike also serves on staff as a senior writer at College Hockey News. Follow him on Twitter @MikeMcMahonCHN

Click to comment


2018-19 Men’s Hockey Schedule

5 - vs. Lake Superior State (7pm)
6 - vs. Lake Superior State (7pm)
27 - vs. UMass (Homecoming) (7pm)

28 - vs. Denver (7pm)
31 - vs. Colorado College (4pm)

22 - @ UMass Lowell
23 - vs. UMass Lowell

Date Undetermined
TBD - @ Bentley
TBD - vs. Holy Cross

More in Men's Hockey

error: If you would like to re-distribute our content, please e-mail for permission.