Connect with us

Men's Hockey

Seney Headlines Merrimack Award Winners with Team MVP

The Merrimack men’s hockey team unveiled its 2018 team awards at the 2018 Merrimack Men’s Hockey Banquet on Friday night at Lawler Arena.

Headlining the awards was Merrimack senior forward Brett Seney, who was named the Team MVP for the first time in his four-year career. Seney, who would lead the Warriors in scoring all four years he was on campus, make the fifth-straight senior to win the MVP award.

Dominic Dockery was named the Rookie of the Year and was presented the award by last year’s winner, Johnathan Kovacevic. Junior goaltender Craig Pantano was named the team’s Unsung Hero; he becomes the first goaltender to win the award since Jason Wolfe won a share of the award in 2002.

The Strength and Conditioning Award was presented to Alfred Larsson and Aaron Titcomb received the Tim Burke Warrior Award.


Mike McMahon is in his 12th year covering Merrimack College for The Eagle Tribune and is the founder and managing editor of The Mack Report. Mike also serves on staff as a senior writer at College Hockey News. Follow him on Twitter @MikeMcMahonCHN

Click to comment


2018-19 Men’s Hockey Schedule

5 - vs. Lake Superior State (7pm)
6 - vs. Lake Superior State (7pm)
27 - vs. UMass (Homecoming) (7pm)

28 - vs. Denver (7pm)
31 - vs. Colorado College (4pm)

22 - @ UMass Lowell
23 - vs. UMass Lowell

Date Undetermined
TBD - @ Bentley
TBD - vs. Holy Cross

More in Men's Hockey

error: If you would like to re-distribute our content, please e-mail for permission.