Connect with us

Hockey East

Swayman Leads All-Hockey East Picks

Hockey East announced its three 2019-20 all-star teams as voted by the league’s 11 head coaches. The six Hockey East First Team All-Stars represent five different schools and include goaltender Jeremy Swayman (Maine), defensemen Mike Callahan (Providence) and David Farrance (Boston University), and forwards Jack Dugan (Providence), John Leonard (Massachusetts), and Tyler Madden (Northeastern.) Swayman was the lone unanimous selection to the first team.


First Team
G Jeremy Swayman, Maine (Jr.)
D Mike Callahan, Providence (So.)
D David Farrance, Boston Univ. (Jr.)
F Jack Dugan, Providence (So.)
F John Leonard, UMass (So.)
F Tyler Madden, Northeastern (So.)

Second Team
G Spencer Knight, Boston College (Fr.)
D Ben Finkelstein, Boston College (Sr.)
D Ryan Shea, Northeastern (Sr.)
D Wyatt Newpower, UConn (Sr.)
F Mitchell Fossier, Maine (Sr.)
F Alex Newhook, Boston College (Fr.)
F Tyce Thompson, Providence (So.)

Third Team
G Tyler Wall, UMass Lowell (Sr.)
D Max Gildon, New Hampshire (Jr.)
D Jesper Mattila, Boston College (Sr.)
D Jake McLaughlin, UMass (Jr.)
F David Cotton, Boston College (Sr.)
F Patrick Harper, Boston Univ. (Sr.)
F Trevor Zegras, Boston Univ. (Fr.)

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

More in Hockey East