Brett Seney on the fan ballot for Hobey Baker Award voting

Merrimack senior forward Brett Seney is on the fan ballot for the 2018 Hobey Baker Award, which is awarded annually to college hockey’s top player.

College hockey fans can cast their vote by going to the voting website  Follow the prompts to make your selection from this year’s outstanding crop of 74 college hockey players representing 46 NCAA Division I schools.

This first phase of fan balloting will run now through March 4, 2018. Phase two of fan balloting will begin on March 14 from the list of Top Ten Hobey Baker finalists and will close March 25. The fans’ vote accounts for a full 1 percent of the total ballot in each phase in selecting this year’s award recipient.

Key Hobey Baker announcement dates for 2018 include:
  • Top Ten list of candidates: March 14
  • Hobey Hat Trick of three finalists: March 29
  • Hobey Baker Award announcement: April 6
The 2018 Hobey Baker Award winner will be announced from a field of three Hobey Hat Trick finalists on Friday, April 6, 2018 during the NCAA Frozen Four Championship in St. Paul, MN. The award ceremony will be held at the legendary Roy Wilkens Auditorium in the St. Paul RiverCentre and will be broadcast nationally on NHL Network.
About Mike McMahon 6287 Articles
Mike McMahon is in his 13th year covering Merrimack College for The Eagle Tribune and is the founder and managing editor of The Mack Report. Mike also serves on staff as a senior writer at College Hockey News. Follow him on Twitter @MikeMcMahonCHN

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.